The start of something great

Just to briefly update, I’m out of work until sept! Yay! So I planned on getting Keegan on a schedule at home with potty training, early intervention,  the works! Even Little Gym is in our scheduled time! Today we started Little Gym and at first I thought it was going to be a disaster because we had a meltdown for 10 minutes waiting for our group to start :/
We pulled it together, and had an amazing day! We even went to Sams Club for an hour after that without any trouble. Sometimes as a mom of a child with special needs, I forget that kids are kids, unique or typical. And sometimes I rush through every day situations because I don’t want to give anyone the opportunity to say hurtful things to/ about my KeegerButt.  But in most cases other parents are not worried about it, I am. There are those mean nasty ignorant people that exsist, but hopefully there is more understanding in the world now a days. Because Keegan is perfect, and no one needs to change that ♡

image

My smiley boy

Leave a Reply

