Thankful for my boring life

It’s been awhile since I have written, and it’s because I have been so busy…Being boring. Now that Keegan is all better, everything has returned to normal at our house. Even better than that, really. A friend and her daughter came for homemade pesto pizza at my house last night, and none of us got to bed before 11. I figured I would be dragging today, but I had a sound sleep all night, and the first time Keegan made a noise was when he crawled into my bed to snuggle at 8:45! I was amazed, and he has been a happy boy all day, laughing at everything. So even though there wasn’t anything spectacular happening, there wasn’t anything negative happening either and I am truly grateful for days like today. I sit sipping a glass of wine watching “Free Birds” with happy and calm humans getting snuggly in the couch and almost ready for bed. Life is good in this corner of the world.

image

Leave a Reply

